Givenchy

Givenchy is a French haute couture and pret-a-porter fashion house for men and women, which produces clothing, footwear, perfumes, make-up and luxury accessories.

The fashion house was founded in the early '50s by Hubert James Taffin de Givenchy, creator of a unique style, defined as the "nonchalant couture". Over the years the designer has designed dresses with a rigorous cut and formal simplicity, made unique by the brilliant and unexpected creative notes. T

he designer moved to Paris at the age of 17, working as an apprentice in the atelier of Jacques Fath, before debuting in Fashion with the light skirt and the "Bettina" blouse. Givenchy becomes famous in a short time, loved by the public and favorite of Audrey Hepburn, the famous muse of the designer, for whom he makes personal and stage clothes.

The famous little black dress designed for the actress in the 1961 film "Breakfast at Tiffany" is an example of the understated luxury and the ancestral elegance of the brand, which has dressed celebrities, members of royal families and international personalities.

Hubert retires from the fashion world in 1995, giving way to John Galliano, followed by Alexander McQueen, Julien MacDonald and Riccardo Tisci. Currently Clare Waight Keller is the creative designer of the fashion house, which interprets a sensual fashion, reminiscent of rock and Middle Eastern inspirations, romantic motifs, optical prints, geometric lines and delimited combinations.

Our brands

Sign up for our newsletter

Givenchy

Givenchy ist ein französisches Haute Couture- und Pret-a-Porter-Modehaus für Herren und Damen, das Kleidung, Schuhe, Parfums, Make-up und Luxus-Accessoires herstellt.

Das Modehaus wurde in den frühen 50er Jahren von Hubert James Taffin de Givenchy gegründet, dem Schöpfer eines einzigartigen Stils, der als "nonchalante Couture" bezeichnet wird. Im Laufe der Jahre hat der Designer Kleider mit einem strengen Schnitt und formaler Schlichtheit entworfen, die durch die brillanten und unerwarteten kreativen Noten einzigartig sind.

Der Designer zog im Alter von 17 Jahren nach Paris, als er im Atelier Jacques Fath als Lehrling arbeitete, bevor er mit dem leichten Rock und der Bluse "Bettina" in Fashion debütierte. In kurzer Zeit wird  Givenchy berühmt, beliebt im Publikum und beliebt  bei Audrey Hepburn, der berühmten Muse des Designers, für die er persönliche Kleidung und Bühnenkleidung herstellt.

Das berühmte kleine schwarze Kleid, das 1961 für die Schauspielerin im Film "Breakfast at Tiffany" entworfen wurde, ist ein Beispiel für den unaufdringlichen Luxus und die traditionelle Eleganz der Marke, die Prominente, Mitglieder königlicher Familien und internationale Persönlichkeiten angezogen hat.

Hubert zieht sich 1995 aus der Modewelt, wird von John Galliano übernommen, gefolgt von Alexander McQueen, Julien MacDonald und Riccardo Tisci. Derzeit ist Clare Waight Keller die kreative Designerin der Modehauses, die eine sinnliche Mode interpretiert, die an Rock- und orientalische Inspirationen, romantische Motive, optische Drucke, geometrische Linien und begrenzte Kombinationen erinnert.

Unsere Marken

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter