Chloé

Chloé is a French fashion house created in 1952 by Gaby Aghion, a Parisian fashion designer born in Egypt together with Jacques Lenoir.

In the 1950s the creative couple became detached from the formal rules of fashion, creating sinuous, passionate and original luxury items.

The fashion house, famous for being the first to launch lines of luxury pret-a-porter, offers the first successful collection at "Le Cafè de Flore", quickly becoming an important name in the fashion world, appreciated by international stars , like Maria Callas, Grace Kelly and Brigitte Bardot.

In 1965, with a single year of experience by Jean Patou, the young Karl Lagerfeld was appointed creative director of the maison. His sharp and romantic style will give the brand a period of creative and stylistic splendor.

In the 80s important changes take place within the brand. Lagerfeld moved from Chanel in 1983 and the brand was acquired in 1985 by the Richemont luxury goods company. The year 1997 is the turning point, as the artistic direction of the brand is entrusted to Stella McCartney.

In 2001, Phoebe Philo took over from Stella McCartney to the creative direction of the fashion house, continuing the path of brand renewal.

Fluid dresses, gipsy inspiration for a modern woman who loves perfect details and finishes. An important aspect is the accessories, with bags like the "Paddington", which soon became the best-seller of the brand, with long waiting lists in all the stores in the world.

Since 2006 the direction of the label is entrusted to Paulo Melim Andersson first and then Hannah MacGibbon. From 2011 to today, however, thanks to the help of its new designer, Clare Waight Keller, the hyper-feminine brand continues to make all women of the world dream.

The collections of bags are a real must: proposals in style pop chic or bon ton, from the clutch to the shopping bag, each accessory has that something more that makes the brand unique.

Our brands

Sign up for our newsletter

Chloé

Chloè ist ein französisches Modehaus, das 1952 von Gaby Aghion, einem Pariser Modedesigner, der zusammen mit Jacques Lenoir in Ägypten geboren wurde, gegründet wurde.

In den 1950er Jahren löste sich das kreative Paar von den formalen Mode-Regeln und kreierte geschwungene, leidenschaftliche und originelle Luxusartikel.

Das Modehaus, bekannt als das erste Unternehmen, das luxuriöse Pret-a-Porter-Kollektionen herstellt, bietet die erste erfolgreiche Kollektion in "Le Cafè de Flore" an, die schnell zu einem wichtigen Namen in der Modewelt wird, geschätzt von internationalen Stars wie Maria Callas, Grace Kelly und Brigitte Bardot.

Nach einem Jahr Erfahrung von Jean Patou wurde der junge Karl Lagerfeld 1965 zum Kreativdirektor des Hauses ernannt. Sein scharfer und romantischer Stil verleiht der Marke einen Zeitraum von kreativem und stilistischem Glanz.

In den 80er Jahren wurden wichtige Änderungen innerhalb der Marke vorgenommen. Lagerfeld ging zu sich 1983 zu Chanel und die Marke wurde 1985 von Richemont für Luxusgüter erworben. Das Jahr 1997 ist der Wendepunkt, da Stella McCartney die künstlerische Ausrichtung der Marke anvertraut wird.

2001 übernahm Phoebe Philo den kreativen Richtung eines Modehauses von Stella McCartney und setzte die Erneuerung der Marke fort.

Fließende Kleider, Zigeunerin Inspiration für eine moderne Frau, die perfekte Details und Oberflächen liebt. Ein wichtiger Aspekt sind die Accessoires, mit Taschen wie der "Paddington", der bald zum Bestseller der Marke wurde, mit langen Wartenlisten in allen Geschäften der Welt.

Seit 2006 wurde Paulo Melim Andersson und dann Hannah MacGibbon die Leitung des Labels übertragen. Von 2011 bis jetzt erfüllt die hyper-feminine Marke dank der Hilfe der neuen Designerin Clare Waight Keller weiterhin die Träume aller Damen auf der Welt.

Die Taschen-Kollektionen sind ein Muss: Entwürfe im Stil von Pop Chic oder Bon Ton, von der Clutch Tasche bis zur Einkaufstasche, jedes Accessoire hat etwas mehr, was diese Marke einzigartig macht.

 
 

Unsere Marken

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter